Log In  |  Join Us
Private Tutor in New York, NY - New York County
Reliable, experienced tutor for the math, science, and economics courses. Please e-mail: top.tutors.help@gmail.com to get started right away



Weekdays after 6 PM, Weekends at anytime (upon request) Located in the Upper East Side of New York City area for in-person tutoring. Travel up to 15 min with no additional charge.


$85 / hour


M.D. University of Miami Miller School of Medicine (2017)

B.S., Chemistry, Economics Emory University (2013)

-Customized education to fit your needs in the areas of high school and college math, science, and economics courses, and for standardized tests including the SAT, ACT, and MCAT.
-Highly experienced in simplifying concepts that students find most challenging.
-PERSONALIZED progress reports after each session.
-Study materials included in each session at no additional charge.

-3 ways of tutoring: 

a) live online - over Skype software

b) written sessions online - detailed explanations and solutions sent as attachments

c) in person in the Upper East Side of New York City area

-Free initial consultation.
-E-mail top.tutors.help@gmail.com to get started right away.

I am a highly experienced tutor in high school and college-level math, science, and economics courses, as well as for standardized exams including the ACT, SAT Reasoning Test, SAT Math and Science Subject Tests, and the MCAT. I scored in the 99th+ percentile on the both the SAT and ACT, and scored in the 94th percentile on the MCAT.

While at Emory University, I tutored for 3 years and over 700 hours for Emory's student tutoring service known as EPASS, during which I was nominated for "Tutor of the Year" and was certified with the Association of the Tutoring Profession. I was also a Teaching Assistant for Organic Chemistry for 3 years.

As a private tutor for several years, I have received multiple compliments from my students for both my effective teaching and problem solving methods, as well as from the significant academic improvements that have resulted. I am familiar with the challenges that many math and science students face and how to solve them effectively.

I am also a recent graduate of the University of Miami Miller School of Medicine and graduate of Emory University with a B.S. in Chemistry and Economics. I graduated with Phi Beta Kappa honors with a cumulative 3.9 GPA.

Payments can be made with cash, check, or through online payment platforms Venmo, Paypal, Google Pay, Apple Pay, and Facebook Pay at the beginning of each session.

I believe that tutoring should serve the student's benefit in both the short-run and long-run. In the short run, I make sure the student has his or her specific question answered thoroughly and the specific concept learned. I also teach students to be independent thinkers so that in the long run, they are trained to apply a logical problem-solving approach to a wide variety of academic situations and have a fluent understanding of the subject they are learning. At the same time, I also aim to ensure that the tutoring has led to tangible results in of academic improvement.

Request Tutor »