Log In  |  Join Us
Private Tutor in Rye Brook, NY - Westchester County  |  (914) 937-3769
NYS Certified Experienced Teacher With 19 Years Experience


Daytime (8:00 a.m.-3:00 p.m.); a.m. on the Weekends; Some After-School


Contact for Rates


B.S. - Marketing and Computer Information Systems 

M.B.A. -  Finance

Bilingual Education & Secondary Education

SAS in Educational Administration

Highly experience teacher/tutor working with high school and college students to prepare them for the NY State Exams.   Specifically, English, Spanish and Italian.  Additionally, I have scored the written component of the SATs for Pearson Education.

I have two children ages 15 and 11.   I currently hold an MBA in Finance as well as various degrees in Secondary and Bilingual Education.  I also have a NYS license in Educational Administration.

I have 19 years of experience teaching/administration.   I have worked as a Bilingual Teacher for the NYC Department of Education.   I have taught at Walton High School in the Bronx and was an Assistant Principal.  I have also worked at the Bronx High School of Science as Assistant Principal.   After my stint as an Assistant Principal for six years, I developed a new small school for the New Visions for Public Schools (A joint venture with Microsoft Corporation and the NYC Dept. of Education).   I am the founder of Global Enterprise Academy in the Bronx.   I am certified and bonded with the NYC Department of Education and I have fingerprinting clearance through NY State. 

I currently work part-time as a homebound/private tutor for an organization that is contracted by many Westchester County school districts.  I have been working for the organization for the past four years and enjoy working with all different types of students.  I have had much success working with students with various ailments/ disabilities including Tourette's Syndrome, Crohn's disease, depression as well as students with ADD and ADHD.    Making them feel comfortable and learn is my priority.

I have also tutored privately for the past four years.  I have taught high school and college students.  I tutor in all subjects but Math and Science but have extensive experience in ESL, English, College Writing, Spanish Italian and Business.  I am tri-lingual (Italian and Spanish).

I am warm and caring.  I am very active doing volunteer work and training for marathons with the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. 

Request Tutor »